AGILE 2024 - Committees


General Chair

Dr Jing Yao (University of Glasgow, UK)

Local Organizing Committee


  • Dr Qunshan Zhao (University of Glasgow, UK)
  • Dr Ziqi Li (Florida State University, USA)
  • Professor Nick Bailey (University of Glasgow, UK)


  • Dr John Xiaogang Shi (University of Glasgow, UK)
  • Dr Joanna Stewart (University of Glasgow, UK)
  • Dr Diego Pajarito Grajales (University of Glasgow, UK)
  • Dr Jose Rafael Verduzco-Torres (University of Glasgow, UK)
  • Dr Yang Wang (University of Glasgow, UK)
  • Dr Ye Tian (University of Glasgow, UK)

The local organizing committee can be contacted at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Scientific Programme Committee

  • Professor Alison Heppenstall (University of Glasgow, UK)
  • Dr Mingshu Wang (University of Glasgow, UK)
  • Dr Urska Demsar (University of St Andrews, UK)
  • Dr Rob Lemmens (University of Twente, the Netherlands)

Reproducibility Committee

  • Carlos Granell, Universitat Jaume I, Spain (co-chair)
  • Frank Ostermann, University of Twente, the Netherlands (co-chair)
  • Eftychia Koukouraki, University of Münster, Germany
  • Rémy Decoupes, INRAE / UMR TETIS, Montpellier, France
  • Henrikki Tenkanen, Aalto University, Finland
  • Alexander Kmoch, University of Tartu, Estonia

Programme Committee Member

  • Alexis Comber
  • Ali Mansourian
  • Armanda Rodrigues
  • Arun Sharma
  • Bashkim Idrizi
  • Bin Jiang
  • Bruno Martins
  • Cai Wu
  • Carlos Granell
  • Cidália C. Fonte
  • Claus Rinner
  • Dimitrios Skarlatos
  • Edward Verbree
  • Eleni Tomai
  • Eva Nuhn
  • F.Javier Zarazaga-Soria
  • Francisco J Lopez-Pellicer
  • Frank Ostermann
  • Frederika Welle Donker
  • Giedre Beconyte
  • Hartwig Hochmair
  • Itzhak Benenson
  • Jan-Henrik Haunert
  • Janis Kaminskis
  • Javier Nogueras Iso
  • Jerome Gensel
  • Jesus Balado Frias
  • João Moura-Pires
  • Joep Crompvoets
  • Jorge Rocha
  • Jos Van Orshoven
  • Jūratė Visockienė
  • Katarzyna Sila-Nowicka
  • Lars Bodum
  • Lars Harrie
  • Lucía Díaz Vilariño
  • Maguelonne Teisseire
  • Marco Painho
  • Marina Georgati
  • Marinos Kavouras
  • Martin Raubal
  • Melih Basaraner
  • Michael Gould
  • Michela Bertolotto
  • Monika Sester
  • Nico Van de Weghe
  • Nina Wiedemann
  • Patrick Laube
  • Pedro Cabral
  • Pengxiang Zhao
  • Peter Mooney
  • Phaedon Kyriakidis
  • Poulicos Prastacos
  • Ralf Bill
  • Robert Weibel
  • Ross Purves
  • Sabine Timpf
  • Sara Irina Fabrikant
  • Serena Coetzee
  • Stephan Winter
  • Stephen Hirtle
  • Sven Casteleyn
  • Sytze de Bruin
  • Takeshi Shirabe
  • Thomas Brinkhoff
  • Tom Niers
  • Toshihiro Osaragi
  • Vit Vozenilek
  • Volker Paelke
  • Zilong Liu
We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.